Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum Asia: Technology & Innovation

CNBC's Sustainable Future Forum Asia on Friday focuses on technology and innovation.

The fourth industrial revolution is also going to be a green revolution. Technological advancement and innovation is promising to make our industries, lives and future more sustainable.  

CNBC meets those at the forefront of research and digital development to explore how the technology works and what environmental benefits it can bring to us all.

The lineup for Friday's sessions are below, and click here for the full schedule of the week.

Panel: Harnessing technology for a greener future
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electric, and Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of Mahindra Group.

From AI to big data to electric vehicles, digitization and technology are playing a key role in our quest for a carbon-free future. Joining us to discuss how technological solutions can help businesses and governments deliver on their sustainability goals are Schneider Electric CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire and Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of the Mahindra Group.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Smart technologies for sustainable cities
2:20 p.m. SGT/HK | 7:20 a.m. BST

Shaoqian Jia, CEO of Hisense Group.

From creating smart, sustainable cities to producing more efficient products, consumer electronics giant Hisense is playing it's part in China's pledge to be carbon neutral by 2060. We'll hear from CEO Shaoqian Jia on how the company is using cutting-edge technology to reduce carbon emissions.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Tackling greenwashing with blockchain
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Kim Raath, CEO of Topl.

ESG commitments "mean nothing without proof" believes Kim Raath, CEO and founder of Houston-based start-up Topl. In a bid to increase accuracy and transparency to ESG reporting, Topl introduced blockchain to the process, using the technology to standardize and automate reporting, as well as track performance and progress. As companies face mounting pressure to report accurate ESG data, Raath joins us to discuss how Topl's blockchain technology is increasing trust, who can access it and what kind of impact it will have.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Driving the electric vehicle revolution
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Nico Rosberg, sustainability entrepreneur and former F1 world champion.

We'll hear from F1 legend and sustainability entrepreneur, Nico Rosberg, on how the Extreme E all-electric racing championship is changing the perception of electric cars; what the future holds for e-mobility and whether his green investments are offering good returns.

Add to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC International on YouTube. 

Source: Read Full Article